Bandit's Branding Genius

The Black Sheep Wins Again

Dang it, Bandit, this is the coolest thing I've ever seen. We saw a lot of amazing athletes, and of course their brand partners. And I love seeing a lot of different brands at the trials. Everybody from On to Brooks to Nike.

But maybe you saw 35 athletes who were wearing all black, unbranded. This is the work of Bandit Running. They're based out of New York. And last year they started something called the Unsponsored Project.

This is genius for a few reasons. There's been a lot written about how we solve product problem for consumer challenges, but I think marketing teams can solve unique problems that athletes have as well.

I break it down in depth in my new YouTube video. Join me this weekend.

We’ll be back to regularly scheduled programming next week.

Happy Independence Weekend 🇺🇸