College Sports Are Dying

What's Next & Why You Should Pay Attention đź‘€

If you care about Sports Marketing, you need to be paying attention to the seismic shifts in College Sports because it affects the whole ecosystem!
In my new YouTube Video, we dive into a critical discussion on the evolving landscape of college athletics. I explore the decline of the traditional NCAA sports model and examine how Name, Image, and Likeness (NIL) rights are reshaping the future of collegiate sports. We also break down how NIL Collectives work, which is actually how athletes are earning Millions of Dollars. (not through brand deals)
Subscribe and let me know what you think!


Education & Resources:
OLYMPICS Content is on fire right now.
Here’s 3 items that caught my eye last week…
1. Ilona Maher is the social star of the Olympics. She was great on social already and has capitalized the most by amassing 3m + followers as of this writing! Brooks Running capitalized and LET HER COOK. More brands should have this trust for a creator to make it their own.

  1. Noah Lyles is one of the biggest stars, especially after winning gold in the 100m. His two biggest sponsors are adidas & Celsius. Here’s how that Celsius commercial was made.
    I’ve worked with this team before on a Celsius spot and it was WILD to see how efficient they were. Commercial production is evolving rapidly!

  1. Noah Lyles wants a signature shoe. Who doesn’t?! Here’s some considerations on what may happen…

    —

    FRIDAY, the Brand Brothers are doing a Live Stream each week where we will workshop the Future of Creators X Brands working together.
    Each week, we go LIVE to discuss the latest in Marketing & Branding. You can tune in through YouTube on my channel, LinkedIn or on Twitter Spaces.

If you want to grow your career or personal brand to maximize your impact, check out my Branding + Blessings workshop.
If you want to get a job in Sports Marketing, check out my Career Workshop!

Blessings:
“Trust God. Work Hard.”
This is the sign off that my guy, Kevin Washington, delivers after each of his daily Performance Peace Podcasts.
He’s the Director of Player Development for Texas Football, but he’s got a bigger impact on those around him, including me.
Kevin blessed me immensely early in this journey by encouraging me to lean into my gifts and be bold.
I hope he can bless you too with his 2-10 minute podcast each day.